Contact Us
479 782 2279
Hours of Operations
Mon - Sat: 10am to 5pm



Funkadelic – One Nation Under A Groove

$39.99 $34.99

Funkadelic ‎– One Nation Under A Groove

Label: Warner Bros. Records ‎– BSK 3209
Format: Vinyl, LP, Gatefold Cover
Vinyl, 7″, 33 ⅓ RPM, EP
All Media, Album
Country: US
Released: 1978
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: P.Funk

Tracklist Credits
A1 One Nation Under A Groove
Written-By – G. Shider*, G. Clinton*, W. Morrison* 7:33
A2 Groovallegiance
Written-By – B. Worrell*, G. Clinton*, W. Morrison* 7:00
A3 Who Says A Funk Band Can’t Play Rock?!
Written-By – G. Clinton*, W. Morrison*, M. Hampton* 6:21
B1 Promentalshitbackwashpsychosis Enema Squad (The Doo Doo Chasers)
Written-By – G. Shider*, G. Clinton*, L. Brown* 11:00
B2 Into You Written-By – G. Clinton*, W. Morrison*, W. Collins* 5:43
B3 Cholly (Funk Getting Ready To Roll!)
Written-By – G. Clinton*, W. Morrison*, W. Collins* 4:33
C1a Maggot Brain
Written-By – E. Hazel*, G. Clinton* 7:37
C1b Chant (Think It Ain’t Illegal Yet!) 0:53
D1 Lunchmeataphobia (Think! It Ain’t Illegal Yet!)
Written-By – B. Worrell*, G. Clinton* 4:16
D2 P.E. Squad / Doo Doo Chasers
Written-By – G. Shider*, G. Clinton*, L. Brown* 4:40

Companies, etc.
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Copyright (c) – Pedro Bell
Copyright (c) – Malbiz Music, Inc.
Published By – Malbiz Music, Inc.
Recorded At – United Sound Systems
Recorded At – Monroe Civic Center
Recorded By – RCA Mobile
Mastered At – Allen Zentz Mastering
Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Winchester

Art Direction [Artflammic Direction] – Ed Thrasher
Artwork [Funkablastic Art Pre-Strokatations] – George Clinton, Sir Lleb Of Funkadelia*
Artwork [Optic-Snappic Funkagraphix Pitterings] – A. Wildflower (Sugahbabyluv) Bell*, Pedro Bell
Banjo [Banjo’d Muthaplucker] – Bobby Lewis (2)
Bass [Bass Thumpasaurians] – Cordell ‘Boogie’ Mosson*, Rodney ‘Skeet’ Curtis*, William ‘Bootsy’ Collins*
Concept By [Deepamatic Conceptualization] – Overlord George Clinton*
Crew [Funkasoundic, Stage & Light Force Marauders] – Arlo Ovetsky, Bob Bishop, Bob Dedecker, Charles Bishop, David Denny (3), Dennis O’Neal (2), Jim Hungerford, Joe Battista, Joe Miller (19), Mark Holmes (12), Pat Battista, Pat O’Neal, Tom Battista (2)
Drums, Percussion [Rotofunkic Drum & Percussionatin’ Thumpdans] – Jerome Brailey, Larry Fratangelo, Tyrone Lampkin, W. Bootsy Collins*
Engineer [Tape Zoomas] – Jim Vitti, Mike Iacopelli, Pete Bishop
Executive-Producer [Corporate Blastic Plastic] – Bob Krasnow
Guitar [Throbbasonic Funkgeetarists] – Gary Shider*, Mike ‘Kidd Funkadelic’ Hampton*
Guitar Synthesizer [Avatarian] – Mike Hampton*
Keyboards [Keybo’ Dans], Synthesizer [Synthezoidees] – Bernie ‘DaVinci’ Worrell*, Walter ‘Junie’ Morrison*
Liner Notes [Rastacryptic Scriptic Liner Notations] – George Clinton, Demented Rapdan Sir Lleb Of Funkadelia*
Management [“Our Boys Uptown”] – Leber-Krebs Management*
Management [Bookings Via] – David Libert
Other [A/F Co-ordination] – Holy Terra!
Other [Funkadelic Heavy Biznoid & Funkaganda Force] – Archie Ivy, Brenda Adams, Ina Meibach, Jay Kramer, John (Dr. Punmanship) Parent, L.B., Lou Goldman, Lou Levin, Mario Medious, P-dro B., Ra’Mond Spruell, Ron Dunbar, Sir Lleb Of Funkadelia, Tom ‘Funkcat’ Vickers
Other [Rappanotic Prune Juicin’] – Chicagoloid Maggots, Darlene & Tanya, O. J. Rodney
Other [Technigraphic Assistance] – Dover Press, G. ‘Sir Lecherous Lance’ Everett, Neal Preston
Producer [R & B Dataflams Produced By] – George Clinton
Vocals [Funkadelic Blamgusta Vocaloids (Voices For Da Nation!)] – Cordell Mosson, Dawn Silva, Debbie Wright, Gary ‘Dowop’ Shider*, George Clinton, Greg Thomas (2), Jeanette Washington, W. ‘Junie’ Morrison*, Lynn Mabry, Mallia Franklin, Raymond (Stingray) Davis*, Ron Ford

Sides C and D are pressed on a Special 7″ EP.
Some of these EP’s were printed with the older ‘Palm Trees’ (aka Burbank-Street) center labels (Found here) although on this edition the standard Warner Bros Records center labels (aka Line-Warner) were used. No matter which labels are attached to the 7″ EP, the LP itself has the standard Warner Bros Records center labels.

One side of the gatefold sleeve is closed and the 7″ EP is housed in with the LP on the right hand side.
Comes with a printed lyric inner sleeve.

Back cover:
Made in U.S.A.

℗ 1978 Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Printed in U.S.A.

Inner Sleeve:
All songs © 1978 Malbiz Music, Inc.
© 1978 Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Made in U.S.A.

Produced for Thang, Inc.
All selections published by Malbiz Music, Inc.-BMI
℗ 1978 Warner Bros. Records Inc.
Made in U.S.A.

Recorded without artificial preservatives, blaflammium nitrate, newsy filler of hesitation fibers at this Blapdist Funk Lab: United Sound, Detroit, Michigan.

Live Recording by: RCA Mobile Recording Unit of New York.
Ground Zero: Monroe Civic Center, Monroe, Louisiana (4-15-78)

Funkadelic Thanx & Acknowledgizing
– Parliament and Parlet (appear through the courtesy of Casablanca Records & FilmWorks & The Citizen’s Education Council of Planet Splurge)
– Brides of Funkenstein (courtesy of Atlantic Recording Corporation and Dr. Funkenstein)
– Bernard Worrell (courtesy of Arista Records, Inc.)
– Junie Morrison: Welcome to The Nation, and thanx for your groovallegiance to the “P”.
– The People at ARP
– Special Muthafunkulations from George to Mike, Bernie and Junie
– In Memory of A Funkateer: Glen Goins (1954-1978)(The Funk Shall Ever Roll On with his son Ka’Sette)

Artwork, liner notes & “Funkadelic Sperm” © 1978 by Pedro Bell.

Funkadelic DooDoo Awards: George Puke, Rolling Drones, Feeblemania, Donna Bummer, Backstab Dismanagement, Ted Nuisance, Blaflammeo, Pee Gees, L-2-D, Dirt, Poot & Fire and those responsible for “Thank Dogs, It’s Friday”

1 in stock

SKU: BSK 3209 Categories: ,

One Nation Under A Groove

Weight 15 oz
Dimensions 13 × 13 × 1.5 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Funkadelic – One Nation Under A Groove”


Sign up for your monthly pramotion and get out latest product & music news!