Contact Us
479 782 2279
Hours of Operations
Mon - Sat: 10am to 5pm



Parliament ‎– Mothership Connection

$119.99 $99.99

Parliament ‎– Mothership Connection

Label:  Casablanca ‎– NBLP 7022
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 15 Dec 1975
Genre: Funk / Soul
Style: P.Funk, Funk

Tracklist Credits
A1 P. Funk (Wants To Get Funked Up)
Written-By – B. Worrell*, B. Collins*, G. Clinton*  7:42
A2 Mothership Connection (Star Child)
Written-By – B. Worrell*, B. Collins*, G. Clinton*  6:14
A3 Unfunky UFO
Written-By – B. Collins*, G. Shider*, G. Clinton*  4:24
B1 Supergroovalisticprosifunkstication
Written-By – B. Worrell*, B. Collins*, G. Shider*, G. Clinton*  5:01
B2 Handcuffs
Written-By – G. Clinton*, G. Goins*, J. McLaughlin*  4:01
B3 Give Up The Funk (Tear The Roof Off The Sucker)
Written-By – B. Collins*, G. Clinton*, J. Brailey*  5:45
B4 Night Of The Thumpasorus Peoples
Written-By – B. Collins*, G. Shider*, G. Clinton*  5:12

Companies, etc.

Recorded At – United Sound Systems
Recorded At – Hollywood Sound Recorders
Manufactured By – Casablanca Records, Inc.
Distributed By – Casablanca Records, Inc.
Pressed By – Columbia Records Pressing Plant, Terre Haute
Published By – Malbiz Music, Inc.
Published By – Rick’s Music, Inc.
Lacquer Cut At – Allen Zentz Mastering

Arranged By [Horns] – Bernie Worrell, Fred Wesley
Arranged By [Rhythm] – Bootsie Collins*, George Clinton
Art Direction, Design – Gribbitt*
Backing Vocals [Extraterrestial Voices], Handclaps [Good Time Hand Clappers] – Archie Ivy, Bryna Chimenti, Debbie Edwards, Debra Wright*, Gary Cooper*, Pam Vincent, Rasputin Boutte, Sidney Barnes, Taka Kahn
Bass – Bootsie Collins*, Cordell Mosson
Drums, Percussion – Bootsie Collins*, Gary Cooper*, Jerome Brailey, Tiki Fulwood
Engineer – Ralph (Oops) Jim Callow*, Jim Vitti
Guitar – Bootsie Collins*, Gary Shider*, Glen Goins, Michael Hampton
Horns – Boom (7), Fred Wesley, Joe Farrell, Macco Parker*, Michael Brecker, Randy Brecker
Keyboards, Synthesizer – Bernie Worrell
Lacquer Cut By [Runout Etching ⁀⁀ ⁀⁀ ] – Brian Gardner (tracks: B1 to B4)
Lacquer Cut By [Runout Etching ❀] – Brian Gardner (tracks: A1 to A3)
Management – R.S.A. 3
Photography By – David Alexander (5)
Vocals – Bootsie Collins*, Calvin Simon, Fuzzy Haskins, Gary Shider*, George Clinton, Glen Goins, Grady Thomas, Ray Davis

1st pressing, blue background labels. LP housed in company paper sleeve.

P. Funk Labs
United Sound, Detroit, Michigan
Hollywood Sound, Hollywood, California

Stirrers & Blenders
Jim Vitti – Detroit
Ralph (Oops) Jim Callow – Hollywood

All planetary contact with the universal invaders of funk – Parliament – will be channeled through the mothership’s earthly headquarters located at
1108 No Sherbourne Drive
Los Angeles, Calif. 90069

Special thanks:
Cholly Bassoline, Ron Strassner, Robert Mittleman, Nick Byrne, Screwie, Bob Bishop, Chris, Ina Meibach, Arron Schechter, and “Pencil” Epstein.

℗ © 1975 Casablanca Records, Inc.
8255 Sunset Blvd., Los Angeles CA 90046

1 in stock

SKU: NBLP 7022 Categories: , , , ,

Mothership Connection

Weight 15 oz
Dimensions 13 × 13 × 1.5 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Parliament ‎– Mothership Connection”


Sign up for your monthly pramotion and get out latest product & music news!