Contact Us
479 782 2279
Hours of Operations
Mon - Sat: 10am to 5pm



Ronnie Laws – Mr. Nice Guy

$15.99 $11.99

Ronnie Laws ‎– Mr. Nice Guy

Label:  Capitol Records ‎– ST 12261
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: US
Released: 1983
Genre: Jazz, Funk / Soul
Style: Smooth Jazz, Jazz-Funk, Funk

A1 Can’t Save Tomorrow 4:10
A2 Mr. Nice Guy 3:44
A3 In The Groove 3:33
A4 Third Hour 4:55
B1 You 4:05
B2 Big Stars 5:25
B3 Rolling 3:00
B4 What Does It Take (To Win Your Love) 3:12
B5 Off And On Again 3:49

Companies, etc.
Record Company – Capitol Industries-EMI, Inc.
Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.
Produced For – Little Brother Productions
Phonographic Copyright (p) – Capitol Records, Inc.
Copyright (c) – Capitol Records, Inc.
Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Jacksonville
Recorded At – Lion Share Recording Studios
Recorded At – Spirit Studio (2)
Mixed At – Yamaha Studios
Mastered At – Capitol Mastering
Published By – Colgems-EMI Music Inc.
Published By – Sweetbeat Music
Published By – Slapshot Music
Published By – Mighty Mathieson Music
Published By – Diddle Diddle Musik
Published By – Carollon Music Co.
Published By – Stone Agate Music Division
Published By – Jobete Music Co., Inc.

Art Direction – Bill Burks (2)
Artwork, Design – Mac James
Backing Vocals – Arnold McCuller (tracks: B4), Brenda Gooch (tracks: B4), Debra Laws (tracks: A4), Gwenche Machu (tracks: B5), John Lehman (tracks: B4), Marlena Jeter (tracks: B5), Maxi Anderson (tracks: B5), Myrna Matthews (tracks: B4), Ronnie Laws (tracks: A1, A4)
Bass – Lee Sklar* (tracks: A3), Leon Johnson (tracks: A1, B1, B4, B5), Ronnie Laws (tracks: A4,B5)
Contractor – Leon Johnson, William Jeffery
Drum Programming – Leon Johnson (tracks: A2, A4, B1), William Jeffrey (tracks: B2, B3)
Drums – Carlos Vega (tracks: A3), Leon Johnson (tracks: A1), Raymond Pounds (tracks: B4, B5)
Drums [Simmons Drums] – Michael Jochum (tracks: A2), Steve Turner (8) (tracks: A4)
Engineer, Mixed By – Gerry Brown*
Guitar – Leon Johnson (tracks: B1), Paul Jackson Jr. (tracks: A3), Roland Bautista (tracks: A1, B5)
Keyboards – Greg Mathieson (tracks: A3), Ronnie Laws (tracks: B5)
Lead Vocals – Ronnie Laws (tracks: A1, A4, B1, B4, B5)
Mastered By [Runout Etch ES] – Eddy Schreyer
Percussion – Lenny Castro (tracks: A3), Mayuto Korea* (tracks: B2, B3)
Photography By – Bobby Holland
Piano – Barnaby Finch (tracks: B4), Greg ‘Harpo’ Hiffman (tracks: B1), Ronnie Laws (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B5)
Producer – Greg Mathieson (tracks: A3), Ronnie Laws (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B5)
Saxophone – Ronnie Laws (tracks: A1, A2, A4 to B4)
Synthesizer – Greg Mathieson (tracks: A3), Larry Dunn (tracks: A4, B1, B4, B5), Michael Boddicker (tracks: A3), Ronnie Laws (tracks: A2, A4, B2, B3, B5)
Technician [Assistants] – Artie Farkas, Fred Howard, Gene Wooley, Mike Brown (26), Shinichi Katayama
Vocals – Ronnie Laws (tracks: A2, B3)
Written-By – Greg Mathieson (tracks: A3), Jackie English* (tracks: B1), Junior Walker (tracks: B4), Leon Johnson (tracks: B1), Ronnie Laws (tracks: A1, A2, A4, B2, B3, B5), Trevor Veitch (tracks: A3)

1 in stock

SKU: ST 12261 Categories: , , , ,

Mr. Nice Guy

Weight 15 oz
Dimensions 13 × 13 × 1.5 in


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Ronnie Laws – Mr. Nice Guy”


Sign up for your monthly pramotion and get out latest product & music news!